Meghan Trainor Increases Own Security Due To Latest Events

Meghan Trainor has grown her security following a death of Christina Grimmie.

The former The Voice U.S. finalist and Better When I’m Dancin’ singer was shot by 27-year-old gunman Kevin James Loibl while she was signing autographs after her concert in Orlando, Florida on 10 June. The 22-year-old subsequently died from her injuries.

Following the tragic incident, numerous stars including Drake and Selena Gomez made the decision to cancel some meet and greets.

All About That Bass singer Meghan found herself initially too scared to satisfy her fans after Christina’s assassination.

“The a couple of days following (Christina’s murder) I was like, ‘I’m not visiting see fans, I’m too afraid now,'” she told the New York Post gossip column Page Six.

As a distant relative newcomer towards the music industry, Meghan hasn’t previously been necessary to have a bodyguard continually. But as soon as the murder of Christina, she chosen to up her the reassurance of a bid to defend herself.

All About That Bass Official Video

“I desire to make sure we now have good security. I’m not too artist yet, I don’t have security beside me all the time, I don’t have ‘my guy.’ I asked my team, ‘Should I receive a guy? Should I have someone?’ I go out on a regular basis without security, merely never know. You have no idea who’s on the market obsessed with you for the point that they will do something prefer that,” she said.

However, despite her trepidation about meeting fans, Meghan is set not to permit her to fear stop her from meeting whoever has supported her during her career.

“I did venture out recently and sign (autographs) for most fans… and I do feel happier about this,” she said. “I need to be careful, but I can easily still do this. I don’t should be afraid of the globe. That’s my biggest fear in addition, to become afraid to search outside.”

Oddajte komentar

