singer, songwriter, composer

Behind ‘Fight Song’ Scenes

Rachel Platten’s hit “Fight Song” may be one of the biggest inspirational anthems of 2015, however the singer says she didn’t mean for any individual else to see it to start with — and she or he wasn’t certain if anybody ever would.

“Ten months ago I was with a house concert tour within a van playing to enjoy twenty or thirty people a single night,” Platten said in a interview for your ABC News special “The Year: 2015” hosted by ABC News’ Robin Roberts. “I wrote the song when I was experiencing such a problem and I required to remember to trust myself. … So the indisputable fact that it’s reached anyone aside from me is basically incredible.”

Better Place singer said she spent nearly ten years trying to make a very good music career for herself, carrying her very own keyboard and playing cover gigs and performances from 1 a.m. to 4 a.m., in New York City.

“When I wrote ‘Fight Song,’ I was in a very particular low point. I necessary to remind myself not to give up, that I still advocated myself and that I still had fight left,” Platten said. “I didn’t plan to write [‘Fight Song’], you recognize, for your world to know to be honest. I wrote it ’cause I needed it. And I wrote it ’cause I needed that reminder and I needed hope. And maybe there is this tiny invest my heart that I believed this might still happen. And the proven fact that it did is crazy.”

rachel platten, fight song, better place, singer, songwriter, peformer, artist, awards

Within 72 hours of hearing her song within the radio to the first time, Platten said she was signed into a major label.

“I are not aware of if that hit me truly until … gosh … I have no idea, maybe on tour september when I began to finally see audiences sing those words time for me,” Platten said. “And I got to acheive it all for that reason song that I wrote when I was a student in one of the darkest places during my life.”

Platten’s debut album, “Wildfire,” equates on Jan. 1, and he or she will soon be going from her first headlining tour. But she’s still becoming accustomed to her success.

“I am so grateful it really is it. It really blows my head,” Platten said. “My life has evolved so drastically this current year. And every, each dream that I ever imagined is here true.”

Oddajte komentar

