artist, performer, singer, songwriter, billboard, james bond, spectre, 007, movie, ost, soundtrack, theme

Sam Smith Conquering The World

Sam Smith has spoken passionately about being gay inside the music industry and stated that he is wanting to be seen as someone who speaks for gay men.

NME spoke to Smith with the exclusive cover feature with this week’s magazine (available free from the UK from Friday, October 23) and discussed his rise to fame, the melancholy side of his personality and new Bond theme ‘Writing’s On The Wall sheet music‘.

On the main topics Bond, Smith admitted he did not know the franchise too well initially the good news is wants the actor who plays James Bond close to be like Roger Moore or Sean Connery:

“[Daniel Craig] was my favourite initially, because I’m 23 yrs old. I hadn’t seen every one of the old movies, and I loved how modern his accept Bond was. But when I went back and watched them, I realised that it’s Connery and Moore who I love probably the most,” he explained. “I love how classy and clean-cut these are. I think I’d such as next Bond being more of money to that.” Check more about Sam Smith Writing’s on the wall sheet music page.

Following comments produced in 2014 he wants to become more over a ‘spokesperson for your gay community’, Smith admits his stance has now changed.

“I’m a gay man who arrived on the scene when I was 10 yrs . old, and there’s nothing around my life that I’m prouder of,” Smith said. “What I was saying was that I didn’t want the album to fascinate just one community, I wanted it to interest all of them. I wanted anyone, gay or straight, being able to connect with me singing about men, like I was able to connect with Stevie Wonder or John Legend singing about girls.

“I want to get a spokesperson. I want to get a figure from the gay community, who speaks for gay men. I sell records in countries where gay men get killed and this’s a large thing personally, because maybe anyone in that country will pick-up my album, realise it’s by the gay artist, and it also might change their opinion.”

Smith’s huge-selling debut album ‘In The Lonely Hour’ is now synonymous with sadness, something the singer admits what food was in him from a beginning age.

“I’ve had a wonderful life, but I think I was born with some bit of sadness within me,” he stated. “I’ve for ages been attracted to those ideas, whether it’s sad movies, sad music… when you’re sad, you really feel everything in a larger way than one does when you’re happy. I’m a vulnerable, sensitive person. I overthink everything. I’m insanely self-conscious about myself, about my music, about everything inside my life, and this self-consciousness is what’s keeping my feet on the surface at the moment. If I didn’t contain it, I’d become a little a pr*ck. I’m thankful for my sadness.”

Writing’s On The Wall Official James Bond 007 Spectre Video

Oddajte komentar

