Ed Sheeran Admits Not Streaming

Billboard spends twenty four hours with Ed Sheeran in the present cover story. During the time spent with Sheeran, he reveals about his upcoming third album, and what Jay Z thinks about it. He also reveals about his current self confidence, his friendship with Taylor Swift, and why he doesn’t “get” streaming music.

On his upcoming third album:

“So this really is my little baby,” he admits that in a vulnerable tone, one mate to an alternative in the neighborhood pub. “Normally I don’t care much with what people consider my music. If you love it, awesome; in case you don’t, go and hear something else.’ But now is different. This project is a bit more dear for me. I’m nervous about how exactly it’s gonna be received.” Check One sheet music here.

Jay Z’s response to a preview of Sheeran’s third album…
“He taught me to be play it four times in the row and called me an alien,” says Sheeran. “That was promising.”

When asked if he actually reaches hangout with Taylor Swift’s girl squad:
“Of course,” according to him, cracking up. “It’s not just a vaginas-only club.”

On if they are currently dating anyone:
“I just never need to be public. It always, always backfires. I really wish I could disappear at moments that I’m that has a significant other. It’s none of anyone’s f—ing business.”

Sheeran never streams music, and possesses never heard a Radiohead album:
“I don’t stream anything ever,” he admits that. “I don’t even really understand. I buy everything off iTunes or physically.” Which also explains how there’s a lot of celebrated music which he still hasn’t encountered. “I’ve never heard aRadiohead album, in truth. I didn’t hear a Bruce Springsteen song until like couple of years ago, and today I f—ing love Springsteen. I didn’t hear Michael Jacksonsongs till I was 14. I like discovering things alone. I want to have that moment of ‘holy shit,’ the second of the epiphany.”

Oddajte komentar

