Noel Gallagher With David Holmes ‘The Girl With X Ray Eyes

Noel Gallagher has unveiled a David Holmes remix of ‘The Girl With The X Ray Eyes’ from his new remix EP.

The former Oasis man releases ‘Where The City Meets The Sky: Chasing Yesterday The Remixes’ today (September 25), starting double heavyweight vinyl together with digitally.

As well as featuring reworkings from Andrew Weatherall and Massive Attack’s 3D the product also includes a remix of ‘The Girl With The X Ray Eyes’ by Northern Irish electronic musician David Holmes.

Holmes says in the reworking, “When I first heard ‘The Girl With The X Ray Eyes’ I immediately heard the influence of David Bowie’s ‘Space Oddity’ which taught me to be think of yet another excellent version because of the Langley Schools Project… after hearing the lyrics on repeat for a couple hours I thought they a real picture book sensibility so I called my daughter’s primary school teacher John Hunter that’s a massive Noel fan. I told him my idea and that he spoke for the head master who impart us with permission . So John rehearsed the youngsters for 5 days during breaks with Claire Dean (music teacher ) and I stopped by and recorded it into their assembly hall.”

High Flying Birds

Of the remix EP overall, Gallagher says, “It’s been a terrific opportunity to have my songs re-worked by people whose own work I am a huge fan of… I have found the whole lot hugely inspiring”.

Noel Gallagher was recently confirmed for Radio X Road Trip gigs, as well as Johnny Marr, Bloc Party plus more.

The nationwide tour will celebrate the relaunch of XFM as Radio X with dates running through November and December. Radio X breakfast show host Chris Moyles will preside above the gigs.

Oddajte komentar

